Embassy of the Russian Federation in the Republic of Singapore
Phone: (65) 6235 1832, 6235 1834
/9:00-13:00 and 14:00-17:15

On temporary restrictions to enter Russia for all foreign citizens

According to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation №635-р dated March 16, 2020, in order to ensure national security, protect citizens’ health and prevent the spread of the novel coronavirus infection on the territory of the Russian Federation, the entry of all foreign citizens and stateless persons, including those arriving from the territory of the Republic of Belarus, into the Russian Federation is temporary restricted from midnight of March 18, 2020 local time until midnight of May 1, 2020 local time.

The above-mentioned restrictions do not apply to accredited or appointed staff of foreign diplomatic and consular missions, international organizations and their representations, other official representations of foreign states based in the Russian Federation, as well as their family members; drivers conducting international cargo and passenger transportation services; crews of aircraft, sea and river vessels; members of train and locomotive crews in international trains; members of official delegations and persons holding diplomatic, official, and ordinary private visas issued in connection with the death of a close relative; persons permanently residing in the territory of the Russian Federation, as well as persons transiting at airports without leaving international transit zone.

In this regard, all diplomatic and consular missions of the Russian Federation temporarily suspend accepting visa applications and issuing all categories of visas (including electronic visas), except for diplomatic, official, business and private visas for the above-mentioned persons.

The measures taken by the Russian Federation conform with the recommendations of the World Health Organisation, are caused by special circumstances and are only temporary.