On Russian Electronic Visas

Starting from August 8, 2017 citizens of Algeria, Bahrain, Brunei, India, Iran, Qatar, the People's Republic of China, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japan can use a specialized website of Russian MFA (http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru) to apply for a single-entry business, humanitarian and tourist visa in the form of an electronic document (electronic visa) to visit the territory of the free port of Vladivostok, Russian Federation.

Electronic visa is issued free of charge based on an online application of a foreign citizen no later than 4 days before the proposed date of arrival and with a digital photo attached to the application in the form of an electronic file. No additional documents are required.

Electronic visa is valid within 30 days starting from the date of issue and allow 8 days residence in the Russian Federation starting from the date of arrival.

Electronic visa is valid for entering and leaving the Russian Federation only through Russian border check points located in the territory of the free port of Vladivostok.

From August 8, 2017 citizens of the above mentioned states can enter and leave the Russian Federation with electronic visas through the checkpoints of Vladivostok Knevichi airport and Vladivostok sea port and are allowed to reside and move around only within the territory of Primorsky Krai.

Transport companies can check whether a foreign citizen holds a valid electronic visa at a specialized automated website of Russian MFA (https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru). Information about checking procedure is available at the website in Russian and English languages.